Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debates that people can be initiative in their fields for some reasons that can be either learned or naturally done. I completely disagree with the idea that for being an initiative, people need it naturally, and cannot be learned. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Initially granted, I think that people can learn the leadership by the help of people surrounding him, who are initiative in the fields they engage. It is clear that while young, people try to imitate their parents or other acquaintances, and by the way children prefer to behave like the best ones surrounding them. For example, my elder cousin always wanted to imitate the traits of her mother, who was leader in her work for contributions she made, and in consequence she graduated a prominent high school with first place. In addition to this reason, the nature of surrounding people can directly have influence on the child to be a leader in future in his sector. Therefore, surroundings are crucial reason for demonstrating leadership in the field people engaged.

Secondly, children mostly acquire the skills and abilities, such as leadership, in school or in some social activities. It is obvious that today education and sociality is considered to increase self-esteem and leadership in their fields by teaching them some new abilities that are necessary in future life. My own experience is a good example for this reason. Until I entered initial school, I was very shy that could not do anything, even I was the worst student in the class. But after teachers trained me for better, I have become the leader of the class. Furthermore, some school activities are designed and require the students to organize it and reveal their leadership activity. Hence, schools can be another reason for growing up a child with an ability of leadership.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that leadership cannot be a cognitive ability, but an ability acquired gradually, influencing by nature of children.