Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

Today's world is pervaded by modern technologies such as the internet, the high-speed train, smart cars, etc. With these technologies bring us about such faster and more simple in our life. In my opinion, the younger generation's life is more simple compared to the grandparents' generation. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in the past, opportunities like education or jobs are difficult to reach. The birth of the internet creates the rapid world connection. Technically, everybody in this world could be connected to each other and this leads to easier information finding. My grandfather's experience is a compelling example of this. He always told me the story, about fifty years ago, he was looking for a job to make money to serve his mother but it took two years by walking around the fish market and keep asking people who needed a hand to help carry the fish box. He said that it took a lot of patience to get the first jobs. On the other hand, my personal experience, last year I graduated from my university and was looking for a job. I just put my name on the job finding website, in a heartbeat, there is company calls me and set up for the interview. Without these technologies, I could not get easy finding jobs.

Secondly, today's transportation is much easier than in the past. The new technologies have been engineered all the time to be smarter and more productive such as the smart cars which are programmed to drive by themselves, or the smart transits which covered most of part in the city making such a transport simple. For instance, about ten years ago, my hometown has no transit bus, so my life of going outside to meet my friend is difficult. I need my mother to use her own car to be there. The bus, however, has been developed and used in my hometown for four years now, I could enjoy going hangout with my friends via bus. Without the developed transits, my life would depend on my mother's car as ten years ago.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that twenty-first-century life is better than in the past. That's because the technologies could provide us the more effective and more comfortable life and because we could go anywhere by not depend on the individual cars.