Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Since the beginning of this century, in all distinctive civilized societies, it has been a controversial argument among individuals, through which numerous conflicts have been engendered. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that life is much easier today than it was in the past, while others consider this issue in a whole diverse perspective. Although an absolute conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all the opposite attitudes, I strongly concur with the statement that people live in a more convenient way then they did in the past. The outstanding reasons for my opinion would be explored as follows.

First and foremost, the advancements of technology have made the communication easy. To illustrate this, it is understood that people who lived a few decades before had so many difficulties in communicating with each other. For example, I remember my grandfather once told me that they had to use telegraphs in order to contact with someone in other cities. However, nowadays, one can easily have access to whoever he/she wants in every part of the world. For example, I personally have so many friends all over the globe, and I am able to contact them whenever I want via applications such as Skype, WhatsApp, etc.

Furthermore, the condition of workplaces has gotten better and better through the history. Moreover, today individuals have a broad spectrum of choices for their careers. On the contrary, much of the work choices that our grandparents had had required more both labor and energy. For the sake of clarity, there are much careers that even did not exist in the past such as human resource manager, or every work that needs computer skills. From my personal experience, I can remember my grandfather stated that in their town, which was a small town in Iran called "Saveh" they only would be able to work on a farm or work as a worker to construct buildings. Either of the options would be arduous and require much energy than our careers do.

Apart from the points that have been made above, there is also another reason that deserves some words here. The condition of hygiene has become better than it was in the past. Nowadays, not only do we have more hospitals in our town but we also have better medical insurances. Additionally, some disease did not have medicines or solutions in the past such as cancer; therefore, people could either live a short term life or die. In contrast, today, almost all the diseases can be cured to some extent or even forever.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored in aforementioned paragraphs I fundamentally agree that we live more comfortably than our grandparents did.