Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

it goes without saying that in our modern world everything is changing drastically, specifically the market which is a very competitive, huge and unfortunately cruel place for both buyers and sellers or producers.in this giant place everyone is trying to attain his own benefits in order to survive and keep going. One of the most important methods to achieve more benefit is advertising. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that advertisements try to show a totally different and better product to costumers while others look at this matter through a different lens. I personally contend that the former opinion is closer to reality. The following reasons will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that nowadays productions are being done in high rates and investors put a huge amount of money in the market, consequently they expect a satisfying benefit from it. In order to gain that, they sign contracts with advertising companies and from that time it's their duty to sell all products. For this purpose they start to make the product attracting in costumer's eyes, so they have to at least hide the negative points of it, which is a part of the reality, and exaggerate the merits of the product or they cannot accomplish their missions.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that costumers mostly judge the products based on their appearance so advertisers try to abuse this feature for their own benefit by designing beautiful covers and showing handsome people using their products in their advertising clips and many other ways. To illustrate, once I wanted to change my shampoo and start using a new one, so I went to a shop and they had two appropriate shampoos for me and I chose the more beautiful one. What I'm trying to say is that we are encouraging the advertisers to introduce a more beautiful product to us by showing weakness in facing beauty and forgetting about the real function of the product.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at the first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available actually there is another subtle point which must be bared in mind. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in my country, shows that the products which have had a more expensive advertising on TV and on billboards all around the cities had been sold more than the others at least 20 percent. This shows the importance of advertising and the money they spend on it on order to oversell. As a result it is predictable that they sometimes conceal some points or even lie.

All in all, although advertising has its own benefits and it can keep us up to speed with the market but sometimes investors try to fool people by the aid of fake features, overselling and some special effects. It is anticipated that if the governments do not put some regulations on the advertisement business there is going to be dramatic consequences for costumers and they will become totally confused and the ultimate result will be costumer’s mistrust of producers.