Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advent of televisions and movies a new era began in the history of human as people could see what was before only an illusion. As it began in mid 1950s the movie and media industry have grown enormously to the point that now in every house we can find at least a television. I completely disagree with that statement and believe while some may say watching television and movies have adverse affect, I believe it has more benefits. In the following I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons which convinced me to put forward this idea.

First and foremost, televisions are a perfect source of knowledge. As people grow more knowlegable, they behave better while televisions shows contain some documentries and shows about important manners they can teach people how to behave. As an example, I have a sister and she has a six years old son but the son is a delinquent. His behavior is horrible which got my sister to the point she used to cry. At the same time I saw a documentry about a nanny who was also a psychologists in London. The show was about how to treat with children who had the same manner as my sister's son. By whatching this documentry my sister learned how to counter her problem and as a result her son behavior changed deeply. So Television can be good resource to learn from.

Another point one should concider to account this significant is televisions and movies can depict phenomenas which have not happened yet. Using this feature some directors illustarte consequences of our decisions and behaviors so we would know what would happen in the future and as a result people care more about how they behave. My personal experience is compelling example of this. I used to behave unfair with my family and most of the time we did not talk to each other. I saw a movie named "a night in the sky" about a boy whose behavior was just like mine and he had a father in that movie. In that movie after a fight with the boy, the father gets angry and has a heart strike which led to his death. Whatching this movie I recognized the same thing can happen to me and I do not want to loose my father. As a result I changed my behavior since I understood that I was the one who were wrong. Now I have a more happy life as my family do too.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples advocate the fact that movies and televisions have their own benefits. This is because the have an ability to depict feauter outcomes and it contains documentries which can educate people.