Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The pace of modern life is incredibly fast and can be difficult to keep up with for many people. When teenagers have a job, they have a chance to learn how to deal with the life challenges. Personally, I think that it is beneficial for young people when their parents foster them to work. There are a few reasons why I hold this opinion.

First of all, an employment can provide teenagers with financial support. These days, an education is expensive and if high school students have a job, they can collect some money and help their parents to pay tutors. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Since ninth grade, I wanted to become a pharmacist and in my country, I had a chance to attend a pharmacy school for free. In order to do this, I had to have excellent grades and deep knowledge in chemistry, biology, and physics. I knew that private teachers could help me to acquire this knowledge. However, my parents were not rich people and could not pay for three tutors, and therefore, my mother advised me to take a part-time job, so we could afford to hire the professors. I followed her advice and for three years prior to the high school graduation, I was able to collect cash and pay for the tutoring. In fact, I passed entrance examinations and became a pharmacy college student.

Secondly, while working pupils can obtain skills, which are pivotal to have for their future professions. When young people know what kind of professional field they want to work in, they can find a job which is connected to this sphere and gain some experience. This will benefit them when they graduate a university because employers prefer to hire experienced workers. For instance, as a teenager, I was working as a pharmacy technician. From my seasoned co-workers, I have learned how to process claims to insurance companies, how to deal with angry customers and how to get along with a pharmacy team members. When I got my pharmaceutical license and started working as a pharmacist, these skills helped me be an effective employee and my supervisors have prised me a lot for great outcomes.

In a conclusion, I strongly believe that parents should inspire their teenage children to work. This is because it will help them to prepare for a college financially, and will provide them with an important expertise.