Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people like when their work routine stady and is not diverse when others prefer to do different things during a workday. Personally, I think that people are happier when their tasks days at work are alternated. There are a few reasons why I hold this opinion.

First of all, when workers perform different tasks, they make lesser mistakes. There is no doubt that constant repetition of something helps to master it. However, when a person does something continuously all day long, he stops be careful since he thinks that he can do it perfectly. Unfortunately, such as confidence very often causes multiple errors. My own experience is a compelling example of that. As a pharmacy technician, during my work day, I have to switch a station I work on every two hours. To clarify, I have to enter prescriptions in a computer system for to hours, then count medication for the same time span, after that, I have to release the patients. Such as rotation on the workflow aimed to decrease the number of errors made by the team members. When we rotate, we change the environment and reset our brain to the new task. It helps us not only to avoid mistakes but also catch them if they took place. That is why it is crucial to diversify a work process.

Secondly, when workers have an opportunity to do a different kind of tasks, their job becomes more interesting. If a person does the same things all day long, he gets bored. Furthermore, a boring job does not make people happy but makes them think of finding the other one. Conversely, when a person fascinated with his work, his overall satisfaction of live rises. For instance, as I said above, I work in a retail pharmacy where I am able to perform a variety of tasks. In this way, each day at the pharmacy is colorful and fascinating for me and because of that, I love my job. Moreover, I always go to work with great pleasure, which is crucial for me since I work a full-time job and spend a lot of time at the workplace. This example illustrates the value of diversifying a work routine for employees.

To conclude, I strongly believe that it is better for workers to do a variety of tasks. This is because it helps to prevent errors on a work floor, and makes the job pleasant.