Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, the advertisement is the hallmark of a successful business since it helps companies to enhance their profit. Personally, I think that commercials are misleading and make products look better than they really are. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To start with, commodities often advertised by celebrities whom we admire and believe. It is in the humans` nature to imitate actions of famous people because we consider them more successful and knowledgeable. However, the general public can be traped when trust to renowned individuals` prases. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have immensely dry skin and always search for new remedies that can help me to relieve irritation. Recently, I saw a video on the Internet where one of my favorite actresses promoted a novel cream, which allegedly has helped a myriad of people like me. Without extra research, I decided to give it a shot and purchased a tube of a lotion in a local store. How disappointed I was to find out that the cream was not an outstanding one, but contained the same ingredients that the majority of available lotions.Not only that, but it had a terrible smell, which could not be appreciated by anyone. That is why in my opinion, commercials with celebrities are deceptive.

Secondly, the main goal of any business is to increase sells and in order to rich this, manufacturers often keep back disadvantages of their products from consumers. In advertisement they describe benefits of an item, but stay silent about its flaws. For instance. A few days ago I was striked by a common cold and had to visit a doctor. On my way to a clinic, I saw a huge banner on a street with an advertising of a new syrup to treat the illness. A text on the sheet about advantageous of this medicine was in bold and vivid and said that this syrup eases symptoms such as a runny nose and cough. However, the information about the drug`s side effects was on the very bottom of the banner and was written in a fine print that I could barely see. This example illustrates how producers of goods in commercials can trick consumers.

To conclude, I strongly believe that advertisement can be misleading and people should be careful when listening to them. This is because famous people often take part in commercials, and because, companies keep out of sight drawbacks of their commodities.