Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use that there are now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Highly developed transportation has benefited people in many ways. Personally, I think that in twenty years human beings will utilize more cars than they do now. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, people enjoy driving and they will continue purchesing them. Contemporary automobiles have many features, which make driving truly comfortable and pleasant. If an individual feels great while operating a car, he will use it continuously. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am passionate about traveling and when I have a few days off work on a raw, I take a trip to a new destination. I travel by my personal vehicle which is equipped with a GPS system for navigation, an air-conditioner to maintain a pleasant temperature inside, and a radio to listen to my favorite music. Not only that, but my automobile is reliable and never breaks down. Although there are many other types of transportation are available for adventurists to reach their destinations, automobile is the most convenien one. That is why I think that people will not stop exploiting cars in the future.

Secondly, cars are neceassary to commute for many citizens. In many places in the United States, public transportation is undeveloped and for people who live in rural areas, personal vehicles are the only way to get to work on time. For example, I live on the outskirs of a large city, where no buses are available for locals. Therefore, I have to have an automobile to drive to a pharmacy where I work or to a grocery store to buy food for my family. Moreover, as I read in a local newspaper, the government is not goid to develop public trasportation in the neares future, and so dwellers of my small community and I will have to continue driving our vehicles every day. Although we could ride bycicles in the summertime in order to commute to worplaces, in the winter this would be imposible to do. As a result, residents of my town will keep havily utilize their cars in twenty ears from now.

Iin conclusion, I strongly believe that the number of automobiles on roads will not decrease in the future. This is because cars are enjoyable to operate, and because many people need them to commute.