People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is a long and arduous process and in order to succeed in this, learners have to be truly motivated. Personally, I think that people obtain a college degree because they want to establish a career and challenge themselves. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To start with, a successful career guarantees the financial independence which is tremendous in the modern world. These days, if a person wants to have a beautiful house, a reliable vehicle and fiscally support his family, he needs to have a well-paid job. A university degree can provide him with such as employment. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am a pharmacist and after the graduation from pharmacy school, I have never experienced problems in finding an occupation because my profession is always in demand. Not only that, but I have always been satisfied with my salary and could afford many enjoyable things such as traveling. In fact, I have visited a myriad of countries and much more to come. That is why I believe that education is worth to spend a few years constantly studying.

Secondly, when people obtain a diploma, they feel proud of themselves which makes them happy. Many of us want to be distinguished from others, and so we tend challenge ourselves with difficult tasks such as a tuition in college. For example, most of my peers decided to start working right after the graduation from high school. However, I wanted to be different and because of this, I applied for a pharmacy school. I was practicing pharmaceutical science for many hours a day while my friend had fun. As a result, I was truly happy when I received my license and the feeling of accomplishment was so enjoyable and pleasant for me that I will never forget it. Although there were many other ways to prove myself that I was a strong person, acquiring an education in college seemed the most beneficial.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that many students attend an institution in order to excel in life. This is because a university degree provides individuals with advanced job opportunities, and because it helps them to feel valuable.