Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I think that the fact that these days preparing food is easier than in the past makes our lives enjoyable. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, modern people are able to save time on cooking and devote it to studying. This is especially important for individuals who have families, jobs, and attend college at the same time. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am a foreign pharmacist in the United States and in order to obtain a pharmaceutical license in this country I have to pass a number of tests. Therefore I study every day. Not only that, but I have a husband, children, and a fool-time occupation, and I have to prepare dinner every day after work for my family. In this way, when I am shopping for grocery I purchase a myriad of pre-cooked foods, and so every day I can practice for my exams in the morning, go to work, and quickly prepare a supper when I am back home. As a result, my family members are not hungry and my knowledge continuously improve. Although people argue that pre-cooked products are not healthy, they indirectly help me proceed with my career.

Secondly, people are able to enjoy a variety of meals which makes our lives versatile and pleasant. Nowadays, a tremendous amount of products are available in grocery stores and therefore, those who like cooking, are able to try a lot of new recipes. For instance, my family has a tradition to gather for a dinner every Sanday. Each meeting is special for us since we laugh, take pictures and make memories. For these gatherings, I always prepare recipes that I have never made before. Fortunately, a wide selection of vegetables, meats, and fruits on the market provides me with this opportunity. Moreover, I have a great set of kitchen appliances that help me to create new dishes fast and please my beloved ones with delicious meals. If modern appliance had not made cooking simple, I would not have indulged my family and friends with tasty foods often. That is why I think that contemporary cooking is advantageous.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that with the simplicity of cooking, quality of life of my contemporaries has increased. This is because they are able to devote more time to their careers, and because it helps them to connect.