Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world, it is important to be an educated person in order to excel. For that reason, contemporary parents do all they can to educate their children. Personally, I think that these days parents help their kids to learn in a higher degree than it was in the past. There are a few reasons why I hold this opinion.

First of all, the technological development has been helping parents to be aware of their children`s grades. Nowadays, it is possible to check online how a student is doing in school. If parents see that their kid`s scores dropped, they can take an immediate action to help the pupil to catch up in school disciplines. My old brother`s experience demonstrates is well. His daughter is a high student, and as a lot of teenagers, she often gets distracted from her classes on a different king of things, such as her cell phone and social networking websites. Because of that every day my sibling goes to her school portal and check her scores. Therefore, when he sees that she is not succeeding, he talks to her about the importance of advanced education and how it can affect her future. On the other hand, when my brother and I were students, our parents did not have such as the technical opportunity to control us and our grades sometimes suffered.

Secondly, ubiquitous family centers help parents to find talents their children have and evolve them. Modern governments have a myriad of programs, which are aimed to determine what a particular child tends to do better and develop this. For instance, in my country, every small town and the big city have a lot of clubs where parents can bring their children and find them up for an activity they are interested the most. It can be a sports section or a math class. All these activities are free of cost and financed by the government. In this way, my niece, who I mentioned above is in a chemistry class, where teachers out of school help her to learn the subject deep and in details. Her parents believe that the knowledge that she gains in classes, where they brought her since she found out that she liked chemistry, will help her to attend a pharmacy school and become a valuable member of the society and financially independent individual.

To conclude, I strongly believe that today parents are more involved in their kids' education than it was before. This is because these days technology is advanced, and there are a variety of educational centers available for the parent to bring their children in.