Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, money plays a significant role in the life of almost every person and therefore, they can be a great motivation for people to improve. Personally, I think that rewarding a child financially for excellent grades in school can benefit him. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, when parents pay their children for the success in school, the kids can enhance intellectually. If a child receives money for advanced marks, he will strive and study intensively since, on the money he gets, he will be able to afford toys he wants to play with. My brother`s experience is a compelling example of this. While a teenager, my sibling was nighty and did not succeed in school, especially in chemistry and math. Our parents tried their best to make him learn. They had conversations with him about the importance of education and hired private tutors, but nothing worked. Finally, they decided to give him money if he improved, so he could buy video games he liked to play. In fact, after a while, he caught up in the school subjects and even became one of the best students in his class. That is why I feel that by paying a child for high marks can help him learn more.

Secondly, when a kid is accustomed studying hard in school, even for money, he will not have problems to continue spending hours with books in a college, which will give him an opportunity to excel in life. In the modern world, an educated person has more chances to succeed than the one, who does not have a college degree because people with a profession have higher salaries and appreciated by the society. For instance, when my sibling, who I mentioned above, enhanced in math and chemistry in school, he found these disciplines incredibly interesting and decided to become a pharmacist, so he could study them in a college. Now, he is a professional and has a great job with a decent salary. Therefore, he is able to support his own family. Moreover, he always ready to give a valuable advice regarding medication to residents of our small community when they come to his pharmacy and they respect him for professionalism and dignity. This example illustrates how financially rewarding a child in a school can contribute to his future.

To conclude, I strongly believe that offering money to children for advanced grades in school is a great idea. This is because it will help them to become better students and prosper in the future.