Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, money can be a great incentive to improve for a person of any age, even for a school student. Personally, I think that the idea of paying children for high grades in school by their parents is an excellent one. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, when children get paid for advanced marks, they can learn more. Kids depend on their parents financially and therefore, cannot afford any toy they want. If a child knows that he will be giving money for his success in school, he will strive to enhance and study hard, because, in this way, he will be able to purchase toys he desires. My brother`s experience is a compelling example of this. When my sibling was a teenager he was naughty and did not do well in school, especially in chemistry and math. And our parents decided to reward him with the dollar bills if he improved his grades, so he could buy video games he liked to play with. In this way, they gave him an impetus to study. As a result, he caught up in the school subjects he did not succeed before and even graduated school with excellence. That is why I believe that rewarding a kid financially can help him to become a better student.

Secondly, receiving money from parents for high marks in school can help children to become successful adults. When a pupil studies for money, he eventually gets accustomed to the learning process and has no problems to continue doing this in a college. In the modern world, a college or a university degree increases chances for people on advanced future, since the individuals with a degree have better salaries and appreciation from the society than those, who are not educated. For instance, my brother, who I mentioned above, decided to attend a university after the high school graduation. He told me that he got used spending hours studying when our parents started giving him money for his academical improvement, and it was not difficult for him to proceed to learn in the institution. Now, he is an engineer and has a great job, which let him support his own family financially. Moreover, he is respected by his colleagues for professionalism. This example illustrates a benefit for a child to be paid for excellent grades in school.

To conclude, I strongly believe that if parents come up with an idea to reward their growing kid with money for success in school, they will benefit him. This is because it will help him to increase intellectually and excel in life.