Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, people spend a lot of time at work and it is important for us to be happy with our jobs. However, I personally think that it is better to have a secure job rather than waiting for the one that would be more enjoyable. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, a stable job helps to a person feel financially protected. People, who have children are responsible for them and have to provide them with a safe home and healthy food. To pay for this, parents need to be employed. My own experience is a compelling example of this. For y husband and me, our kids are our first priority and when we make any decisions in life, we always think how they can affect our children. In this way, when recently my spouse lost his well-paid job, he was looking for new opportunities. Unfortunately, he could not find a company, which would pay him the same salary. However, he did not hesitate and took an offer form a firm, which guaranteed him a stable income, so we could afford to pay our house lone and school bills with no delay. By doing that, my husband insured shelter, education, and meals for our family. This example illustrates my argument.

Secondly, an employment that looks not satisfying at the very beginning can turn to a start of an astonishing career. Nobody knows what exactly is going to happen in the future, and life sometimes is full of great surprises. For example, after graduating a pharmacy school I could not find a job in a retail pharmacy, which would be close to my house, so I had to start working in a pharmacy, which was thirty minutes away from my neighborhood. I was frustrated because I did not have a personal vehicle and had to use a train. However, after four months of the employment, I was offered a position of a pharmacy manager and got a chance to move no the next step in my career growth. Th that end, sometimes jobs that seem not perfect for us can actually help us to excel.

To conclude, I strongly believe that when people get a job opportunity, they should appreciate that even if is not really what they are looking for. This is because it will provide their families with a necessary income to live, and can contribute to a successful future.