Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, children live better lives than their ancestors did. Personally, I think that it is easier to educate modern kids than it was in the past. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, these days, students do not have to leave school and work full-time jobs like their grandparents did. In many countries, governments financially support families with children, and therefore, there is no need for them to start working from the very young age. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I got my first job after graduation a college since, in my country, the government paid institutions for students` education. Moreover, they paid students for advances grades. In this way, I could focus on a learning process but not on making money for living. On the contrary, my grandfather told me that one of the reasons he was not able to read is because he has to work while a kid for twelve hours a day to survive and did not have time to go to school. The economic situation in the country at that time was terrible. To that end, although contemporary kids devote a lot of time to playing with their devices, teachers have them in class to teach.

Secondly, in the past, some children simply did not have an opportunity to attend a school and gain an education. Kids who lived in remote areas did not have schools nearby or did not have teachers to educate them. For instance, I recall stories from my grandfather, who I mentioned above. He was born and raised in a countryside, and the only school he could go to was far away from his home. Moreover, there was no transportation available. If he had a horse, he would have commuted there, but his family did not have one, and for that reason, he was not capable of attending the facility. Despite the opinion that nowadays children are distracted from their school assignments by cell phones and laptops and as a result do not study hard enough, they go to school regularly and still learn something at least. That is why I believe that educating modern children is not challenging.

To summarize, I strongly believe that it is not difficult to teach millennials. This is because in comparison with our ancestors, they have more free time to study, and more educational facilities available to attend.