Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is one of the fascinating activities because it introduces people to new cultures and expertise. Personally, I think that voyaging in a group led by a tour guide is more advantageous for tourists than traveling on their own. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To start with, when people travel with a guide, they can learn a lot about their new destination since they will be told a myriad of historical facts and details about the place. Not only this, but a tour guide can introduce visitors to locals, who are the best source of knowledge when someone wants to understand another culture. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When a couple years ago my friend and I visited Paris, we rented a car and decided to explore the city without any external help. It was a great experience, however, a few times we got lost on the streets and for that reason, we were not able to look at all mentions that the wanted to see. On the other hand, when last summer, my husband a I traveled to Germany we hired a tour guide who knew exactly where to go and so, we saw a myriad of monuments and listened to many interesting stories about each of them.

Furthermore, voyaging in a group headed by a guide is safe and can benefit families with children. Parents are always concerned whether or not they should take their kids with them on a vocation because any adventure can be risky. However, being in a company of a tour guide can minimize a risk of having issues. For instance, during the trip to Germany, which I mentioned above, my spouse and I did not have problems finding a cafe, a restroom, or a hotel to spend safely a night. Our guide had always a solution. He knew which restaurant prepared delicious food and which hotel had a better service. All the time, during the journey, I felt protected and enjoyed every minute of the trip. As a result, if next time we decide to travel to another country and have our children with us, we will definitely take an assistance from a tour guide.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the best way to examine new places is to hire a tour guide. This is because it provides explorers with the knowledge about a destination and guarantees an excellent time-spending.