People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

These days, education is crucial since it benefits us in many ways such as helps pupils to increase academically and guarantees young professionals an employment in the future. In my opinion, people attend an institution because they want to grow intellectually and build a career. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, if a student likes a particular school discipline a lot and wants to learn it in detail, he has an opportunity to do it a college. Institutions provide learners with many hours of lectures and discussions, and in this way, any subjects can be studied in depth. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I started learning chemistry in eighth grade and fell in love with this science right away. I liked to experiment in a classroom with chemicals and study formulas, and so, after the high school graduation, I wanted to continue exploring this field. As a result, I applied to a few pharmacy schools and became a student of one of them. This example illustrates one of the reasons why pupils study at university.

Secondly, it is easier to find a job if people have a college degree because employers consider them better workers than those, who never attended an institution. Not only that, but many well-paid positions such as doctors or lawyers require to have a license, which can be acquired only after the graduation of a university. For example, when I was in a high school and thought about what I was going to do with my future life and my mother advised me to become a pharmacist. She told me that this profession was always in demand. I am happy that I followed her advice and became a pharmacist since I have always had a myriad of job offers and was able to support financially my family. That is why I think that many students attend a college in order to be financially independent.

In a conclusion, I strongly believe that people obtain a university degree for reasons of intellectual growth and career preparation. This is because it helps them to examine a science that they truly like in detail and provides them with the fiscally successful future.