Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Childhood is the most important period in any person`s life and parents should consider it when they raise their children. Personally, I think that it is better for a child and his parents to spend time together playing and having fun when parents lack much of free time. There are a few reasons why I hold this opinion.

First of all, when children and parents have fun together, they make memories. Making memories with parents is crucial for any child because time goes so fast, so, when children become adults and their parents pass away, the only wonderful things they have left from their parents are great warm memories of moments spent together. If parents spend time with their little ones just by helping them with their schoolwork, children are not going to recall these moments in the future because quite often a learning process is boring. Although it is important for parents to contribute to their children education, having really enjoyable time together is crucial. Moreover, parents always can hire a tutor to help the child with his school assignments. This is one of the reasons why parents should be concentrated on having truly pleasant time with their children.

Secondly, when children and parents play together, they build a bridge to the connection. During sports games, children and parents learn each other, which helps them to understand each other better. If parents and their children are on the same page, they can build a strong friendship, and when children grow up, they are still friends with parents. In this way, they gather and participate in each other's life not because they have to but because they want. My own experience is a compelling example of this. During my childhood, I regularly played volleyball with family. This sports activity made us closer to each other, and even now, when I have my own children, I love to hang out with my family members since they are my soul mates. That is why it is pivotal for parents to play with their young.

To conclude, I strongly believe that parents should play with their children rather than helping them with school assignments when they are incredibly busy. This is because it creates precious memories and strengthens families members` relationships.