Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world in order to succeed, businesses have to overcome a lot of challenges of competition and one of the ways to overcome these difficulties is to incorporate new methods into the work routine. Personally, I think that being risky and innovative is the key to success. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, businessmen who are not afraid to try something new can attract a lot of customers. These days, competition between companies is tremendous and if people want to win this, they have to surprise their clients with services, which they have never experienced before. My company's experience can provide a great illustration of this point. I work in a pharmacy and recently my supervisors decided to elaborate a new system to serve our customers in the best way. In short, the patients who had many prescriptions to fill every month, and whose scripts were written in different dates had the opportunity do not come back to the pharmacy every week to obtain their medications, but to get them all together once a month. They liked this a lot since it helped them to save time. Although at first, this innovation seemed arduous for the company to accomplish technically, we took a risk. In fact, our customers are truly happy with the new service and prefer our pharmacy to others.

Secondly, organizations, which tend to do things differently are interesting to work in and their employees appreciate them. When workers love their jobs, they care about their employment and because of that they work hard and in this way, they contribute to the prosperity of a firm. For instance, the organization that I work in is very versatile and its managers always try to improve the work process. In this way, they constantly create novel ways to perform familiar tasks. Because of that, for me as an employee, it is fascinating to be at work and never boring. Therefore, since I love my job, I strive to be a valuable member of the team and do my best. Moreover, I am planning to be with the company for many years and help to evolve it.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is more advantageous to risk that to continue doing only well-known things. This is because it helps businesses to obtain the loyalty of their buyers, and encourage their workers to work hard.