Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is an arduous but tremendously important process and its quality depends on those who provide this. Personally, I think that parents are not great in teaching. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, parents are not knowledgeable in a variety of science, and so they do not have enough valuable information to share with their children. Professional teachers, on the other hand, know their subjects in detail and therefore can pass their expertise to their students. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a senior, I decided to become a pharmacist and in order to attend pharmacy school, I had to be adept in chemistry, biology, and physics. In this way, my mother hired tutors to make sure that I was able to pass the entrance exams. During private lessons, the instructors helped me to understand and master the most challenging for me topics. Despite the fact that my mother had a university degree herself, she could not provide me with the expertise that I needed since she had a major in a completely different field. This example illustrates my point of view.

Secondly, patents are often busy at work and they do not have time to teach their youngsters. These days, people who have families have to work hard to financially support their beloved ones, and so most of their time they spend at workplaces. For example, when my father passed away, my mother had to find a second job in order to pay bills and provide my brother and me with food and clothes. In this way, every day she left home early in the morning and came back late at night. She did not have an opportunity to help us with school assignments. Fortunately, my sibling and I had wonderful teachers who kept us motivated and not only helped us to increase intellectually but taught us social norms such as what kind of behavior was acceptable and what we should not do. As a result, we became respectful and lawful adults.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that professional instructors can teach students better than their parents would. This is because, professors have the necessary knowledge, and because this is their job to educate kids.