Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is an arduous but incredibly important process, and outcomes of it highly depend on those, who provide it. Personally, I think that education can be enhanced if institutions increase their professors` salaries. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, if professors are paid more, quality of their classes will improve. When a teacher feels that his paycheck does not satisfy him financially, he does not strive to do his job as well as he supposed to. This instantly reflects on the quality of knowledge that his students gain. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in a pharmacy school, my educators did not make much money and did not appreciate their employment. Some of them did not try to explain complicated topics to students in order to make it understandable, and, so, very often, I had gaps in my knowledge. Conversely, in my brothers` college where professors had advantageous salaries, students were knowledgeable since their professors endeavored to make lectures interesting and productive. In fact, when graduating, my sibling had better awareness about his profession than I did.

Secondly, teachers, who are financially protected, have a positive attitude at a workplace and encourage students to learn more. On the other hand, if a professor is not happy with his paycheck, he can expose this anger to pupils, which is not going to help young people to increase intellectually. For instance, in my pharmacy school, which I mentioned above, a lot of teachers and their assistants were always moody. Sometimes, they even yelled at us. This made me feel down and the only thing I wanted is to run away from a classroom. Therefore, since I was psychologically suppressed, I could not comprehend a learning material. I am sure that if my institution had supported professors fiscally in a better way, I would have never experienced such as difficulties in learning. This example illustrates how negatively a low level of pedagogues` income can affect the academical performance of students.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that if universities increase salaries of their teachers, students will definitely benefit from it. This is because it will inspire academics to perfect their class sessions, and will help emotionally both professors and learners to keep up with the educational process