Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technological development has made a process of preparing meals fast and easy. Personally, I think that the simplified cooking has increased our quality of life. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, if students who have families and jobs can cook quickly, they will have more time on studying. These days, being an educated person is essential since intellectually adept individuals have a lot of job opportunities and therefore, they are able to financially support their families. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am a foreign pharmacist an in order to acquire a pharmaceutical license in the United States, I have to pass a number of professional and English tests, and so, I practice a lot. Moreover, I have two children and I am responsible to make them a dinner every day. In this way, I purchase pre-cooked foods in a local store, so cooking a supper takes no longer than fifteen minutes for me. Although some people argue that buying pre-cooked products is expensive, these foods indirectly help me to proceed with my career and excel in life.

Secondly, if people have an opportunity to save extra time on preparing meals, they can devote it to physical exercises and maintain their well-being. Healthy individuals have a lot of energy on enjoyable activities, which help them to feel happy. For instance, I have a wonderful set of kitchen appliances such as chopper, mixer, and fryer. These tools help me to prepare food quickly. The time left I spend on different important for me things such as visiting a gym. After my workouts I always feel very energized and often take my children to various entertaining places where we have fun together, take pictures, and make pivotal memories. On the other hand, if I had spent hours on cooking dishes for my youngsters, I would have been always tired and would not appreciate outdoor activities with my family. That is why I think that easy cooking is advantageous.

To conclude, I strongly believe that people have benefited from the fact that food preparation has become effortless. This is because saving time on cooking has helped people to establish their careers, and contributed to their physical and emotional well-being.