Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use that there are now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The highly developed transportation has benefited people in many ways. Personally, I think that in twenty years human beings will utilize more cars than they do now. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, people enjoy driving, and so they will not abandon cars. Contemporary automobiles have many features which make driving truly comfortable and pleasant. If an individual feels great while operating a car, he will use it constantly. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am passionate about traveling and when I have a few days off work on a raw, I take a trip to a new place. I travel by my personal vehicle which is equipped with a GPS system for navigation, an air-conditioner to maintain a pleasant temperature inside, and a radio to listen to my favorite music. Not only that, but my automobile is reliable and has never broken down. Despite the fact there are many other types of transportation such as plains are available for travelers, the automobile is the most convenient one and is always on hand. That is why I think that people will not stop exploiting cars in the future.

Secondly, cars are necessary to commute to many citizens. Plenty of places in the United States lack public transportation and for people who live in rural areas, their personal vehicles are the only way to get to work. For example, I live on the outskirts of a large city where no buses are available for locals. Therefore, I have to have an automobile to drive to a pharmacy where I work or to a grocery store to buy food for my family. Moreover, as I read in a local newspaper, the government is not going to evolve the public transportation in the nearest future, and so dwellers of my small community and I will have to continue driving our cars every day. Although we could ride bicycles to work in the summertime, during the winter this would be impossible to do. As a result, residents of my town will keep heavily utilize their cars in twenty years from now.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the number of automobiles on roads will not decrease in the future. This is because cars are enjoyable to operate and because many people need them to commute.