Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to work in a large company than in a small one.

People are different and some of us enjoy quite work environment of a small business while others choose a dynamic job in huge companies. Personally, I prefer to work for a big corporation. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, large companies provide more career opportunities than small ones. This is because they have a myriad of ranks that employees can move through. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Right after graduation from pharmacy school, I was offered a position of a regular pharmacist in a local chain pharmacy. I worked truly hard to show my employers that I was a responsible and valuable employee. In fact, my hirers noticed my effort and in just six months I got a promotion and became a pharmacy manager`s assistant. Not only that, but in one year I was offered a managing position in another pharmacy of the same company. Although independent pharmacies are less stressful to work in, they cannot guarantee a quick career growth to young professionals. That is why I prefer big firms rather than little ones.

Secondly, employment in large companies is tremendously fascinating. These days, competition on the market is enormous and every business endeavors to attract customers by pleasing them with a variety of services. As a result, they develop constantly new programs where employees take an active part, and so their work routine is always diverse. For instance, in the chain pharmacy that I mentioned above, my colleagues and I participate in numerous activities which are aimed to obtain the loyalty of our customers. In this way, we offer them vaccination from infectious diseases and educate and support patients who try to quit smoking or lose weight. By promoting these programs I feel that my professional skills improve. Moreover, chatting with patients and assisting them in their needs is not only interesting but keep me busy and because of that, my workdays go by fast and I am never bored at a workplace. This example illustrates how a job in a large company can be dynamic and enjoyable.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working for giant corporations is advantageous. This is because this kind of occupation is interesting, and helps employees to excel.