Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Only people who earn a lot of money are successful.

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Indeed money is indeed source to live in this modern competitive world, but it is not only one used to measure person's success. In my perspective, success can be estimated by the respect, fame and love for mankind. I would like to explore my points as follows: Successful is a person, who is respected due to one's benevolent deeds for welfare of poor. For instance, Mother teressa didn't not think for herself and contributed most of her life in arranging food, shelter, clothing and other necessitates for the needy and orphan kids. Her place in the history is indeed indebile, even after her death people remember her selflessness and kindness. Even though she did not possess immense fortune, she was known as one of the most successful person in history. On the other hand, affluent man restricting his wealth to love outrageously and not helping needy people during the time of calamities might not consider successful. There is a bone of contention when it comes to political leaders. Leaders who are not greedy for money and works for prosperity of a country and citizens inhabiting there are indeed considered su useful. For instance, narendra modi the prime minister of india opened up large chain of hospitals in many towns and cities for easily accessible and free emergency treatment for people below pervert line. In contrary, leaders who possess wealth and least interested in development of a country. High intellectual and cognitive level is another means people often use to measure success. Genius people such as Albert Einstein, Newton, Tesla, brook brothers etc are very well known for technological innovation, they might be ridiculed by others during their struggling years of life. But they proved themselves to the world that their blood, sweat and tears was worth more than any riches of the world by offering gift of new machines and inventions. To sum up, there are myriad ways to explain success such as helping others, acquiring fame, and benevolence. Money is required for fulfill basic needs but not only the one to judge one's success.