Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate about whether the old generation parents have a strong or less communication with there children about there education career compared to our parents. From my perspective i think that nowadays paranoid are more attached to their children then before. I think this way for the reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, with the development of the world, the new technologies made a competitive atmosphere between people. Unlike the old times where it is more easier to find a job or apply for education, nowadays we need more effort to success. With this radical change the support of the parents has become more and more important. My life is a compelling example. My parents have supported me from the primary school until my year of graduation, in mean while my father talks always about his generation. He claims that there was no support from his parents in the field of education. He explains that in his time, the old people pushing the young more to the field of work. He always say to me that the new generation is lucky because their finding a lot of support from their parents, and I believe his is right. It is obvious when you see all the parents waiting for their children in front of school.

Secondly, the number of private schools and universities have decreased a lot in the final years, and this is a prove that parents financiering their children and encourage them for education. For instance,in 2002 there was approximately three private universities and ten private primary school in Tunisia , However those days the number has surpassed hundreds. This development prove the support of the parents to their children.

Third, a remarkable change in the lifestyle of the people at least in my home country, in the old times most of the family have more then three or four children, and they are not well oriented specially in the field of education, they chose their ways by their own. However, most families now prefer to have two children, thinking that they can handle their education fees and support them to the end of the academic career.

To assume, I strongly believe that there is a big difference between the old and the new era, parents see the light in their children success and for that the encouragement and support is getting more and more bigger.