It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Do you agree or disagree?

Although many people think that making new friends is better then always stuck with old ones, i think that is more advantageous to keep old comrade. I think this way for the following reasons that i will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the old friends are the most people that can understand and support us in our life. With the time we grow up, problems and responsibilities grow also with us, at this time new people cant help you so much to struggle the life difficulties because simply they don't really know your personality, the way you think, or maybe an important think that happened to you in the past, they will give you sometimes wrong answers and wrong solutions that don't fit with your opinions even when you explain the situation, in mean while your old friend will figure out what is best for you because they know better your way of life and what suits you. My experience in life is a compelling example of this. My new friends that i met in university are really nice but there is many times that i face problems and they don't understand what i really need, and even they don't know how to support me, however at that hard times and even when my old friends are far away i get relaxed when i talk with them, just a phone call,or a small conversation on face book will help me to restore and find myself .For this reason i believe old friends are more important that the new ones .

Secondly, the friendship rely on many qualities and the most important is the confidence. The old friends are more trusted then new people. Nowadays it is extremely hard to find people that we can trust and relay on them, the true meaning of friendship started to vanish as more as we get old . For instance, my sister is the type of person that make a lot of friends and usually she don't keep the old ones and at the time we meet she always talking about problems caused by the new friends, trust issues, lies... and this make me strongly believe that old friends are the best .

Based on the above discussion, i believe that old friends can support us more during the trip of our life and we can relay on them as long as they are the most trusted people . My father says old friends are a treasure that we should always keep it .