Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.
Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
Children's education has always been an important task to parents. Parents nowadays
have more ways to take part in children's life. I stronglly agree the statement that parents are involved in children's
education than the old days. I list some reasons as below.
First and foreall, it is easier for parents to contact with school in nowadays. With the development of computer and mobile phone,
parents can communicate with teachers more often. They can ask the problems for children's homework or give advice to the school activities whenever
they have concern. Take my neighbor as example, he uses LINE to reflect his child's studying problem to teachers whenever he is worried. However, in the past,
most parents communicate with teacher by the papaer notes. It limit the interaction between parents and school.
Secondly, parents nowadays have more information than before. Currently, parents can search for advice via the internet or listen to the speech
that is relative to education. Parents can use the idea from the internet to coach their children. Take my uncle for example, he always looks up the ways
for learning English at the internet. When he gets the advices, he uses as part of the learning material for my cousin. However, in the past, there are
not that much of resoures for parents to arrange.
To sum up, with the highly communication method and the abundant of resources, nowadays parents tend to involve to their children's education more than before.