Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study in group. Which do you prefer?
Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers
Speaking of preference on studying, each student has their own opinion. As a college student majoring
in material science, I strongly prefer to study alone. Followings are the reasons that I supported.
Firstly, I am a person who like a quiet atmosphere and studying alone can reduce noise.
While studying alone, I enjoy an individual space and personal time. I can be more concentrate on my
school project or homework. However,any chatting or discussion in group might break my thought.
One time, I was computing a difficult engineering problem and a person in group suddenly started to laugh loudly.
Thus, My thought was interrupted by this unpleasant action.
Secondly, I emphasize on the spirit of thinking independently and studying alone can protect personal idea from being affected.
I like to figure out the problem by my own method. Solving a tough project individually can improve ability of engineering. However,
I might get many suggestions and hints from others if I study in a group. These supports might reduce the chance of self-challenging.
Last but not the least, I dedicate in time management and studying in group is not efficiency at all.
I like the schedule to follow as my own plan. It is annoying that I have to wait for others.
I have joined a group for studying chemistry. The group members spent a long time deciding the topic. Moreover, it consumed much
effort to choose a time that everyone was available. Thus, I suggest that studying alone can manage my schedule better.
Above all, studying alone can create a quiet environment and provide a chance for thinking independently. Besides, I can have better time management