Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the parents today are more involved in their children's education than the parents in the past, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people strongly disagree with this thought. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts I believe that the parents today are more involved in their children's education today. This short essay will demonstrate some point regarding my point of view:

First of all, in my opinion it is widely understood that today the parents are more involved in their children's education. Today there is a high competition between the students. If the parent want to ensure the good education to their children, they have to put them in the best school. Eventually, they have to spend a lot of money to ensure that they provide all their children’s education requirements. Additionally, they have to be the perfect model for them.

Another reason why I advocate that the parents today are more involved in their children's education is the technology development. The technology development provided many things that the children want to enjoy themselves with it instead of studying. If parents do not help their children to manage and control their time, the children will waste their time. And eventually, they will fail in the school

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the education material today developed and became harder than it was in the past. The are many assignments the children need to do as a homework and most of them should be found in the internet. The internet provides a lot of information so, the parent should help their children according to their experience to find the most accurate and suitable information.

From what has been discussed above we may draw a conclusion which says, although the people whom have different opinions may have the right to believe in. But my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelming too much to be ignored.