Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, almost all of people travel to other areas. Traveling has considerable impact on people. Some people believe that they benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries; others disagree. I strongly believe that people benefit more from traveling to foreign countries for two most important reasons that is elaborated in the following paragraphs.

The first reason is that they benefit in bussuniss. If people travel to foreign countries, they can understand a lot of things about trading. They learn a lot of new techniques that the other people use them. For example, last year my brother Mahdi, who study management in university, traveled to the United Stated. When he return to our own country, he said that he gain a lot new experience about import medicine equipment to our country. He started his company and after five years he is really successful. In fact, his company was developed from ten employments to one hundred employments. If he did not go to abroad, he could not set a successful company.

The second reason is that people can check up a lot of opportunities for working. Having more opportunities for working allows people to select the best one and it is more probable that they find a well-paid job. For example, two years ago I went to London, and I get to know with Maria, who has a business in London. We talked about our majors and our experiences. And she invited me to see his company. When I went there, I realize that I can work in his company because their works relate to my major study, Artificial Intelligence that is defines as any system that can learn automatically. Therefore, I have worked there for two years. It was very useful for me, because I gained some ecperiences. As you can see, if I did not travel there, I would not get to know with Maria and find a good job.

To sum up, I believe that people benefit more from traveling to foreign countries than from traveling in their own country. Not only do they could benefit in bussines, but they also could check up more opportunities for finding a job. Traveling can open our minds.