Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to a conclusion. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are multiple variables to the truth. Even though some may adamantly believe that Human beings benefit from traveling abroad than traveling to their own country, I strongly think such an opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, it would be much more beneficial if people roam around their motherland for several compelling reasons.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that at first people should love their own homeland and try to explore the countryside as much as possible which will engender a myriad of advantages. The main reason behind this rationale is that wherever we grew up is the most sacred and comfortable zone for us because of the culture, ethnicity, language and close relations. In other words, we are habituated to our local food, daily activities and places as people around us always try to gossip more about it and by listening much about those we are getting used to it. For instance, last year, I visited hill tracks of our countryside cause my friends are so much enthusiastic and adventurous to see and explore those places. It took us about ten hours to travel by bus to reach that spot. After getting down from the bus we hired a jeep and the tour guide take us to the most aesthetic place of that land. He was so popular among the guides cause he is much curious about finding new locations that are undiscovered by the local residents. He told us, “Two of the adventurous group safely reached this spot”. We were so lucky to explore the scenic beauty of nature. After visiting that spot, we did go to a tribal village for a meal on that day and I was so overwhelmed by the hospitality and food arrangement of the hilly local people. We spent three nights and two days and it didn’t cost that much, though we created a lot of memories to cherish for life long.

On the top, traveling abroad may result in unfavorable ramifications cause of not much familiarity. In the eyes of many people in the present society, this can be alluring and lavish cause it can create a posh effect in peoples’ minds. Although traveling abroad countries is much fun but to me it one should research a lot before going to a new place outside of his homeland. A compelling example of my uncle who faced so much harassment while he was on a business trip to Germany.

In summary, it’s virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury may be out on this given essay topic, we can come to a mutual argument that it’s better to visit one’s motherland due to these reasons and details mentioned above.