do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

people learn things better from those at their own level -such as fellow students or co-workers- than from those of higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This argumentative issue plays a major role in our educational stages of life. Whether to gain skills from our mentors and professors of high standing levels of society or the community that we are dealing with each day may provide us either a great deal of knowledge or a great portion of time wasted. From my vantage point, people who are associated with higher skills and understanding in any ground of science, religion, art or so seem more practical and useful for us to learn from. Their ample deal of experience, lack of the competency intentions and the positive preconception concerning to them are the factors which by no means can be neglected.

To begin with, individuals at higher levels comparing to us are much more competent than anyone else. They are characterized with brilliant experiences regarding to their field of study or skill that brought them to those levels. Thereby, these figures act better and are more contributive for us to learn from. For example, by a quick glance of a university classes we will see professors teaching their apprentices and will be convinced that they are more reliable to learn from instead of young tutors.

Similarly, these people are not of competing us. They only get paid by teaching their students and there would be no need to compete their students. In contrast, people of the same stage or age as us may show some unprofessional and competitive attributes that harm our learning. This is a fact that no one can turn a blind eye to. For instance, as we know youngsters would compare themselves with their same level tutors repeatedly. Therefore, in case of learning from each other, they may encounter their counterparts dictating them or even insulting them that will definitely trigger to not attaining proper lessons of that course.

Last but not least, since we know that our professor or our teacher has a better command of knowledge than us, it would help us to trust them and learn more quickly. Otherwise, we will spend a quiet time to persuade ourselves whether the person is competent enough to teach us or nor. This positive preconception act a conducive role to our learning more efficiently.

Under no circumstance would one gain appropriate skills from the same level of knowledge. Higher experience, no need of competing and the decent preconception of learning from higher level individuals are the factors that seems adequately convincing. Professors and teachers are more apt to be employed in case of conveying knowledge.