imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. the teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your pinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

-Wait the class or the meeting is over and people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or the meeting leader.

-say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being proactive and vibrant is the most significant feature of people participating in either a classroom or an outstanding seminar. Individuals need to interact, discuss issues and even correct their ideas. I strongly do agree with correcting a speaker whether he/she is your eminent professor in university or a typical lecturer. In my estimation, it is better of me interacting in discussions, showing my knowledge and also help others no to be misinformed.

First and for most, I recognize interacting and participating in debates as a vital factor for that particular session. Meaning that, although it may seem an interruption if I correct the speaker right after his/her mistake, it may trigger to further debates which may grant audience subsequent information and ideas. In that way, approaches of this kind seem potentially beneficial for both speaker and audience. For example, in my third year high school algebra and mathematics class, our instructor claimed that there is only one possible solution of solving that specific problem. Surprisingly, another solution came to my mind and I shared it right after our instructor claim. After half an hour discussion over that problem, everyone acknowledged my solution as another way of solving that problem. That is why I think it is necessary to correct speakers in case of having mistaken.

On the other hand, by correcting the speaker we can demonstrate to everyone that we have great command of knowledge with respect to that issue. Thereby, the instructor would talk more accurately and more precisely. He/she would know there is someone to disagree and highlights his/her errors through his/her speech and he/she will be more focused on what he/she is expressing. For instance, in that same class which I explained, our instructor continued the rest of class more conservatively after my disagreement to him.

Last but not least, correcting the speaker might seem risky or somewhat cruel, it definitely helps other people who are seated in that very session. It helps other not to be misinformed. For instance, by the end of the class of that very session of Algebra, almost all of my classmate encouraged me of being risky enough to not only show my disapproval with the instructor's wrong statement but also offer a new and sharp way of solving that problem.

In sum, modifying our speakers no matter their levels are, or no matter the place of session is, seems practical and advantageous to me. Nevertheless it may seem risky, it brings out a great interaction of whole the crowd, indicates our knowledge and is helpful for all.