Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People learn things better from those at their own level, such as fellow students or co-workers, than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

With the rapid development of learning environment, there are many different kinds of learning methods and people learn knowledge and new things from various aspects, from technology to people around us. Except for the books and other online learning materials, people have developed other ways of learning, some are used to learn from their classmates or co-workers, others are used to learn from their teachers or supervisors . In my opinion, I think it is better to learn from people who are older than me. Below I will list some reasons in detail.

Firstly, I think the advantages of learning from those who are at a higher level of ourself, is because those elderly have more social experience and the older they grow, the more knowledge and experience they acquired, likely the more we can get and learn from them. Secondly, compared to learning from our own level, it is more beneficial that we can learn different things from those who older than us , the knowledge we can learn from them do not come in bondage to the books we have in the schools or the things we know from the jobs , we can learn the way of dealing with others and the fickleness of life, to me those things are more valuable than learning from those who are at the same level of me.

In short, I would say that people have their habitual way of learning, no matter it is from the people at their own level or at a higher level, it all depends on what people want to learn, and who they may encounter in their life.