Do you agree or disagree that a university notices some first-year students have poor studying skills. Some in the university believe all first-year students should be required to take a course on studying skills, but others don’t agree. What’s your opinion?

Nowadays some universities start to concerned about the first year students who have poor studying skills and have difficulty facing and dealing with piles of homework and presentations from school, in order to solve this problem universities open up a class especially for the freshmen which can help them immediately getting used to the college life and schoolwork. However, in my opinion, I disagree with this statement, and I will go into detail in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, not getting used to the teaching style and studying skills of college is every freshman’s difficulty in part of the process of becoming the college students. it is inevitable that we all face this kind of situation once in our life time, therefore we have to find a way to solve it, not depends on the school.

Secondly, it is the concern about the adaptability of school, every freshmen should conquer it by themselves not just wait for the help of school.

In short, it is everyone’s responsibility to solve this problem; it is not about the school, it is about the mindset of us.