Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone.

Since we were little, our parents often taught us to think twice before we make any decisions. However, as we grow up there are piles of different kind of decisions no matter it is the minor or the important one are coming for us to make. At this time, it might be more important to think twice also ask friends , families or people around us for some advice, though it sounds like not independent or mature enough to make decisions on our own. In my opinion, I agree that one should never make an important decision alone. Below I will list some reasons to support my stance.

Firstly, it might sound somewhat childish or dependent for most people to some extent when they first hear of that some people can't make a decision on their own, because most people consider this kind of behavior should not have existed as we grow up. However, I think sometimes it is beneficial for ourselves also for those people who give us advice that we can grow up together or learn some new things while communicating with other people.

Secondly, if one makes the decision alone might sometimes under a rush or impulsive situation, on the flip side, if we make the decision before consulting other people’s opinion, it is more likely that we prevent some negative effect from making decisions.

In short, I think it will definitely be a wise idea to make decisions before asking someone else, because there is always someone in our life who has more experience dealing with the similar situation, can indeed prevent us from doing wrong things.