Do you agree or disagree that it is important to increase the time primary school students spend on technologies such as computers through reducing the time taken up by art and music courses?

As life speeds up, the sand in the hourglass seems to decrease. It is, therefore, necessary that people focus on building the right skills for the future at an earlier and earlier age, also with the rapid development of the modern society, it is much more beneficial that if students spend time on technologies than in others art and music courses.

Firstly, nowadays more and more things are applied with technology and it appears in our daily life from household appliances to our transportations, therefore, it is somehow important and useful for not only students but also people all over the world that it is a way to gain some knowledge and learn some skills of this aspects.

Secondly, it is essential and beneficial for students to develop such right skills, especially at an earlier age. Compared to art and music courses with technology-orientation related courses, it doesn’t mean that the former one is worse useful than the latter one, but when it mentioned about the practicality, it is apparent that the technology-orientation related courses are more useful than the other one.

In short, I think to increase the time spend on technologies is important for all human beings, due to the quick changes in our environment it is good for us to adapt ourselves to the changes.