Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

With the development of modern technology, tremendous changes have taken place in our daily life. The children used to keep in touch with nature in their majority of leisure time, but they are gradually occupied by attractive computer games. It seems like that computer games have a negative influence on the new generations. But as to me, I believe, computer games should be limited and guided by the parents rather than completely be not allowed to.

First and foremost, computer games are designed elaborately by intellectual people for relaxation and entertainment. Without the entertainment, the whole world would be boring. There are different kinds of games just designed for children, such as within an engineering car topic. Children could learn the different characteristics of various types of engineering cars. In this case, it will save the parents money from buying model toys for the children.

Secondly, it is uncontroversial that computer games is time-consuming. Children can easily get addicted into computer games once they get chance to access as they are poor self-controlling. But the key solution is teaching and learning of the time management rather than never be allowed to try. As the children grow up, it is inevitable for them to learn how to manage and balance their time. Better to learn, to operate and practice it under the guidance of their parents. Parents should also help to pick up the proper games for children to play with.

Last but not the least, the technology development is a trend that we cannot avoid. Disadvantages are associated with the great change as well. For example, the use of computer could lead to a declination of our eyesight, but sometimes the sacrifice of it should be accepted. We could never gain something without paying nothing .