Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Professional athletes, such as football and basketball player, do not deserve the high salaries that they are paid.

As some people may hold the view that the professional athletes should earn a huge amount of money since they deserve that; however, some others take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the athletes' high wages are unfair. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which advocates my idea is that they are not well-educated. Most of the masterly sportsmen do not have the diploma of graduated education. They study just in the high schools and after that devoid the big portion of their times to the physical schooling. On the other hand, the big ratios of society who possess a professional occupation spend more than four years to gain the sufficient and appropriate base and knowledge for their tasks. In this unbalance condition, which athletes do not afford the required training system, the sportsmen earn more than those who spend the best and important span of their life for the education. Hence, it illustrates the unjust salary devotion.

The second reason is the negative effect of these promoted incomes in the society. As the athletes earn a huge amount of the money for their functions which do not have any productivity in the society, most of the young people are inclined to participate in this kind of activities. Thus, it threats the country's productivities and financial income resources. According to the noteworthy and intelligible survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty nine percent of the teenagers at the high schools of Tehran are willing to become the professional athletes. Consequently, it depicts the economic crisis which our country will face in the remote future as a result of deficient experts in the industrial fields.

The last reason which confirms the accuracy of my viewpoint is sometimes they do not do their job in the best way. As the athletes assign the contract the salaries and incomes are guaranteed. There are no any factors to blind their wage source. They gain the money either they win the match or not. In some situation, based upon their health or emotional problems they are not motivated to present their best function. However, they obtain that specific amount of money. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is our country's star football player. In one of the important match with their competitor he did not play as well as he can, while he gains his salary completely. Did he really justify that income?

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead to conclusion that the professional athletes do not deserve that bulk of money, because they do not have the sufficient education, have the negative impacts on the productivity, and do not play decently every time.