Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information, others think so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

Nowadays, people depend extensively on the usage of internet. At work, universities and even at home. Internet is widely being used mainly for the vast information that it comes with and because this information is only a click away, people tend to resolve their issues immediately.

The main source of obtaining information through internet is by typing it on google. Google brings answers to everything. At first people used to type the topic they want information about and it used to be available in a matter of seconds, free of cost. Now, there are other sources present too like yahoo and not to forget YouTube. For example, when I moved to State to study, I had no idea how to cook food because back in the home country my mother used to do all the cooking. So I was extremely worried as who will teach me to make our traditional food. I immediately typed it on google that 'how to make biryani, Pakistani style' and the complete recipe appeared on google right away. Not only this but there was a tutorial video present on YouTube too that I can watch and learn from totally free.

Internet can help in numerous ways. It also provides information relating to different study topics like written essays and if somebody need help in writing an essay or presentation, that help is also available from Edubird.com. This is extremely helpful in keeping up with good grade at school and universities however, this may also damage the creative side of a person. Reliance on such sites for assignments that require creative thinking may make students accustomed to not use their thinking instead rely on others to do their work. Therefore, many universities and schools have software that catch plagiarism that is identifying whether a particular assignment is copied online. This is another benefit of using internet that because of its vast usage, people thought that plagiarism might take place and therefore, developed such software to prevent them.

Internet is also useful for finding out information about certain medication a person is prescribed. That is, getting to know its side effects and internet also provides doctor services online. That is right, there are some website that ask an individual about the illness that he is having and provide suggestion on generic medication or recommends a diet plan to follow until better. These kind of online help are mostly free. However, these sites only suggest to a point when a person is not going through serious illness and can be easily resolved by following a diet plan instead of antibiotics.

Back in the old days people used to depend on printed maps for navigation issues. However, since the internet is advanced in so many ways that provides us the benefit of GPS. GPS works through internet and life has not been easier before GPS invention. It not only guides us throughout the way but also provides information on upcoming traffics or weather changes. All this was only possible by watching weather news or by travelling with maps everywhere.

As for the conclusion, internet keeps on impacting our lives with greater benefits and inventions such as the use of Siri, Alexa, storage drives such as icloud and google drive and various online softwares such as salesforce that maintains customer and business data online and can be accessible from any location by just the use of a password and ID. However, security systems must be placed on its usage to prevent the data from being stolen because since there is an increase in the use of internet, also resulted in the rise of cyber crimes such as hacking.