Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Due to the progressive advancement of internet, it has been a controversial topic whether the huge information provided by internet is benificial for us. Though some people contend that it may create problem, as far as I am concerned, it is valuable.

First of all, people do more to protect the environment thanks to the information given by the internet. Accessed with the internet, people can share their information in a broader range that more people with similar requirements get aware of. It makes that they can communicate with each others to share the limited resource. For instanse, there some kinds of service providing shared bicycles, cars and even houses, which can reduce the pollution.

Secondly, the studying and working efficiency enhance due to the information from the internet. Nowadays, the traditional ways of learning cannot satisfy the requirement of most people because the huge amount of information happenning throughout the world everday can in some way be correlated with themselves. Therefore, for most of people, the more informative, the more efficiently. Via learning from the internet, merchants can track the movement of their stocks in real time; scholars can download the newest publication; drivers can drive to the destination without being stuck in the traffic jams.

Further, the information given by the internet can bring us safety. Due to the widespread information by the internet, the theives and murders are increasingly harder to escape from the official, which makes us ordinary people live in a safer and confortable environment. For example, some one has uses the fate money without being caught, but the money has been identified. After that, the characteristic of this money can be spread around the country to let everyone know and enable them to protect themselves from the trip.

Grantly, so much information may cause some problems such as the yellow and gulty may lead young people addicted and agressive. However, the positive effects are more than the negitive if we utilze the internet approprately. Basically, we can protect us from being injured by the internet in the following ways: keep distance from the unhealthy website, limit the period of surfing internet, and identify the reality of the information from the internet.

In summary, from what we have discussed, we can safely arrive at the conclusion that it is valuable for as to make use of the information which derives from the internet. If we can appropriately take use of the internet, both our work and life can be better.