Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

Students are most influenced by their teachers than by their friend.

Thanks to the emergence of cosmopolitan city, people are typically influenced by interacting with spread spectrum of cultures, personalities, life styles and beliefs. Students, as indispensable part of every society, are also influenced by their friends, teachers and parents. Therefore, the question whether students are profoundly influenced by their friends than by their teachers has long been a topic of controversy among parents, sociologists and different circles. On the one hand, there are people who believe that students consider their teachers as a symbol of successfulness as a results of which, they are significantly influenced by their teachers; on the other hand, others firmly believe that friends exert a major influence on students. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only do students interact with their friends most of the time but also do they have a lot in common to share.

Students generally spend most of their time interacting with their friends in different places rather than with their teachers, parents or relatives. First and foremost, students literally spend 4 or 5 hours sitting in class learning math, physics, literature and so forth, as a consequence of which they typically discuss and share idea regarding different subjects. Therefore, it is more likely that one student influenced by other student’s opinion changing his life style or declaring another major for his future study. Moreover, students also have a chance to socialize with their friends talking regarding their private life on break time, being exposure to different patterns of behavior and adapting some of their pattern of behavior. Apart from that, students sometimes become a close friend, therefore, not only do they spend their time in school but also do they go to their home after school so as to do their homework or go to club together or sometimes go picnic. Having such close relationship with particular person typically play the major role on the formation of student’s personality and behavior. Then, spending more time with friend means being more influenced.

Students as a friend have a lot in common due to their same age. In fact, technological era brought about a huge gap between two generations whereby expectations, goals and even wishes of present generations are totally different from previous generation. Therefore, students can properly share their idea regarding particular issues such as personal issues, educational problems, their anxieties and so forth with their friends rather than their parents or teachers. For instance, I remember that I had a long controversy with my families which religious is nowadays out-of-date and the correctness of a fact will be searched merely by conducting researches by scientists, while I could easily discuss with my friends regarding this topic in a logical way. Furthermore, Students have a lot of mutual entertainments such as doing sport, going to cinema and picnic and doing exciting activities which closely relate them together. Consequently, such close relation will profoundly influence on the behavior of students.

To wrap it up, not only are students influenced by their friends but also do they imitate some patterns of behavior from their friends. Hence, if parents want to control their children not to be grown up in appropriately, they have to control their children’s friends or they should fill the gap between generation and spend more time with their children.