Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Now-a-days teaching is too hard because children have a lot of hobby in compare with the past. Also technology improved and some children prefer to study their lessons by themselves. Although some people believe that teachers are appreciated and valued by society as much as the past, I think they are not because of the reasons which will be discussed in detail bellow.

The first and the most reason is that, technology improved so, children can learn everything with technology instead of their teachers. To be more specific, now everyone can use internet and read everything they want. However, in the past everyone should learn from their teachers because of absents of technology. For instance, Now I can learn English by using some apps like memrise and learn new vocabulary which I need to improve my English language. Additionally, as I mentioned before, some children are more interested in study at home.

The second reason is that people has some respect for teachers in the past because of their culture. Nevertheless, now everyone looks every job same as each other. Moreover, teachers do a lot of voluntary works in the past which some of them do not now. In fact, people who work voluntary in a society are always respectfully. So, now it is not matter what job you have it is important to be a helpful person in a society.

In conclusion, I completely agree about the fact that teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Because, in the past, not only people has not access to internet which is now useful to learn, but also, teachers do voluntary stuff in the past, so they were lovely for others in a society.