Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In a world full of technological advancement , it is difficult to debate whether one should encourage the upcoming generation to expose themselves to this growing world of technology or not. Some people may be of the opinion , that children may undergo wrong influence of this technology and should therefore be kept away from technologies like mobile phones and computers, while others may argue that , the world needs young minds to be well oriented with the upcoming age of technological marvels as they are the pioneers of the future. I prefer the latter and i believe so because of the following reasons.

Firstly, technology would provide children all the tools they need to unfold their imagination. Creativity stems from ones imagination and inventions like mobile phones and laptops have paved a way to channel this imagination in productive way. For example, i have a cousin studying in the primary school and he had been introduced to using mobiles and laptops at a very young age.while helping him out on his project on solar system, i was surprised to know how much he knew about the planets , their role in the solar system, as he used the internet to learn things in a manner way different from conventional book learning . In fact, he had come up with ideas to make 3-D models for his project just using the aid of certain software and videos on his laptop. In contrast , I did not have such technology in the past, to help us think out of the box , instead we had limited options and resources such as books , newspapers and television. Thus , technology would help shape a pattern of thinking creatively and productively.

Secondly, technology will help bring out the creators of the future by presenting opportunities to those seeking career in this field.For example, when i was growing up, i was interested in fine arts , which comprised of skillful sketching and creating colorful illustrations using paints and brushes . But later on, as i started using certain electronic tools for animation and electronic tracing equipment for sketching , i realized that i could do much more with my capabilities as an artist and even more as an illustrator. It enabled me to sketch much effectively thereby making my work stand out amongst others and i was highly appreciated for my work. In a way, technology has changed the way a person can approach a task.

To sum up, technology has revolutionized the way we approach tasks not only by providing gadgets such as computers and mobile phones that has helped new ways to channel creativity but also has opened new doors for creators of the future. Thus , it would help children have a creative edge in their thinking as well as in their careers.