TPO 6 Task 2Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Grandparents are the one, whom every child in family looks up to, for knowledge and wisdom.They are one big sea of wisdom, passing it on to each and every generation that follows. But most of us are unaware of how their life was as a child, how they lived, what kind of environment they grew up in. Some adults of today might be of the opinion that, it would have been tough for them, to grow out of poverty and the hurdles life threw at them. While some may believe the exact opposite, and say that they have lived a fulfilling childhood. I agree with the latter and feel that grandparents had it easy in their times and i have various reasons to support this.

Today's world may have offered us an advanced lifestyle but one cannot simple ignore the widespread pollution in today's world. As opposed to this, the ancient times had clearer green lands, the cities were clean, and it had a more sustainable environment than the one we are facing today. I remember a conversation i had with my grandpa, a long time ago when I visited him. He told me a lot about the river he had close to his house. The most peaceful time was the one he had swimming in the clear water every afternoon, he had said. In fact, the astonishing thing about the river was that one could actually see the bottom of the river as if there were no impurity in it. But now when i see the river it is all polluted and is impossible to even stand nearby. Thus, the grandparents enjoyed a very clean environment.

Additionally, money had weight age in the olden times, and it had value. Now-a-days, inflation has engulfed the market and the prices are at an all time high. Money has lost its value, and it is a rising problem which i feel that the grandparents never had. For instance, things that used to be inexpensive have grown costlier. Toys, Food items, even travelling were cheaper as compared to today. My grandpa loved travelling a lot. The amount of money he has to spend on bus journey today, he could travel four times the journey in his olden days. In fact education was also cheaper.

Also, the education was provided at a cheaper rate and the competition for getting an admission was at an all time low. Students have to really focus on grades, extra curricular and various activities today, if they want to get into a good school. They older generation had it easy.The population was low which provided tonne of opportunities. Enrollment into schools became easy. While today, getting accepted into a school would be considered a miracle, because we are facing a population explosion. In fact, people have to bribe the school authorities to enroll their child.

In conclusion, the older generation had a very peaceful environment in which they grew. They not only enjoyed the beauty of clean nature but also the money had a great value in their time. They were presented with a lot of opportunities in the field of education. Thus, due to these reasons, I feels grandparents had a easier and more comfortable life in their childhood.