Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Television advertising plays a necessary role in today’s society. It offers the customer to buy commodity through the television program. Besides the fee of television advertising is a key income for the television program corporation. In my view, I disagree with this statement for three reasons. The reasons are as follows.

First of all, it is impossible to prevent the young children from seeing the television advertising. In today’s society, the television advertising and television shows broadcast through the cable. Everyone can enjoy it if they have applied the television service from some telecom company. Therefore, the young children can enjoy television program too. Besides, the television advertising didn’t detect the watcher’s age and detecting the watcher’s age is not allowed and impossible right now.

In the second place, television advertising directed toward young children can’t affect the young children effectively. Television advertising is designed for specific purpose like selling the car or house. However, the young children were not interested in car or house because they were too young to know the importance. In this case, the television advertising has no impact on the young children so it is fine to direct toward children.

The last but not the least, television advertising is always creative and easier to memorize so it could help the young children to learn the native language. Besides, the puns and some useful phrases are created by television advertising. For example, a famous television advertising uses the phrase to attract people to buy. This phrase is so easy that the young children remember it quickly, but it is actually composed by twenty difficult words that are hard to understand. The young children learn these difficult words through the television advertising and they never forget these words. From this case, the television advertising has a good impact on the children instead.

In a nutshell, I agree with this statement for the above reason because television advertising directed toward young children doesn’t have great bad influence on young children, it can help young children to learn native language.