Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisement is main factor which motivate us to buy products. Some of people agree that television advertisement directing towards young children good, others disagree. In my view, Television advertising should not be directed towards young children for following two reasons.

First, the young children are not capable of buying product by themselves. They have to convince their parents to buy product for them. Children may show advertiisement on television to his parents. As the advertisement is directed towards young children, parents might not be able to understand the need of product . For instance, when I was a child I used to watch lot of cartoons. One of my favoritr cartoon was Beyblade. In that cartoon, characters in a cartoon used beyblades. Aftee cartoon, television channel used to do advertising directing towards children like me. Once, I asked my parents to buy it for me. They refused my request saying it is not useful, they told me there is nothing special in it. So, as my parents did not see requirement of beyblade for me which they might have baught if the advertisement were more mature for usefulness of product.

Second, young children get easily motivated by advertisement which might be not healthy for them.For example, during my school days television used to show adverisement of drinking soda directing towards young children. I used to force my parents to buy it. They knew it was bad, but they used buy because of constant annoyance to them. This soda drink lured me to buy it. After many years of drinking the soda, I gained weight. In my adulthood, I realised my mistake to attracted towards a drink.

In conclusion, advertisement should not drected towards children as young children are not going to pay money for a product as well as children easily get motivated to buy product which might be not be good for their health.