A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

A Pet food company did not have considered many aspects by which pets may experienced vomiting, lethargy and signs of illness. The response provided for stopping investigation is based on many assumptions.

A pet food company selling its product all over a country or globally,have they found the complaints are from which region?. There may be a case of certain kind of flu being spread in some states and from these states pet companies receiving a complaints regarding pet's health issues. So, pet food company should find out the region from where a complaints are received and is there some flu or virus spreading in their product selling region.

Pet's health depends on many factors such as amount of food given to a pet, surrounding of a pet and vaccination of pet. In response , it is mentioned about pet experiencing lethargy, it might due to more amount of food given to a pet. The pet might have not have vaccinated so, pet showing certain kind of illness. A pet company should verify previous medical report as well as amount of food given to a pet and surrounding condition of pet.

A pet company tested samples from a recalled pet food. As a company took a sample from large amount of pet food rises many questions regarding the food samples being taken from which food. A pet company should take sample from the food about which complaint is received. A pet company might have taken sample randomly, so it is not showing unapproved chemicals, there may case of unapproved chemicals were in one of the batch of food.